Kearney & Mc Bride Report & Juvenile Results

Forty Years A Going

Despite rain and wind there was a great turnout of both juveniles and adults at the annual Kearney & McBride Cup races hosted by Glenmore AC at Bush Track.

Thanks go to all the good Awards humoured athletes, mentors , stewards, helpers, local landowners and residents who made for a wonderful days athletics followed by the usual delicious food afterwards.
The following are the juvenile results:
U9 Girls 1.Niamh Brady, St Peters. 2. Eva McNally, Ardee. 3.Ruth Gillespie, Ardee. 4. Lisa Conlon, Glenmore. 5. Eva Brady, Glenmore. 6. Alex Bewley, Blackrock. Dzi?gi 7. Judith Bell, St.Peters. 8. Molly Murdock, Newry AC. 9. Ciara O’Brien, Blackrock.10. Ava Short, Beechmount.
U9 Boys 1. Sean Allen, St.Peters. 2. Criostor Byrne, Beechmount. 3. Dean Murtagh, St.Peters. 4. Brian Watters, 3 Ways AC. 5. Matthew Fitzpatrick, Dunleer.6. Ronan Deery, St.Peters. 7. Cian Gorham, Mountpleasant. 8. James McBride, Glenmore. 9. James Sharkey, Glenmore.

U11 Girls 1.Neasa Reilly, Blackrock. 2. Grace Fitzpatrick, wholesale nba jerseys Dunleer. 3. Caitlinn Coffey, 3 Ways. 4. Anna McArdle, Glenmore. 5. Aoife O’Brien, Blackrock. 6. Alice Ferguson, Glenmore. 7. Olivia Hall, 3 Ways. 8. Caer Ní Gibhne, Boyne. 9. Siobhra McAteer, Newry AC. 10. Ellie Murdock, Newry AC.
U11 Boys 1.Callum Sheedy, Boyne. 2. Odhran Hamilton, 3 Ways. 3. Eoin Brennan, Boyne. 4. Ultan O’Callaghan, 3 Ways. 5. Patrick Farrell, Dunleer. 6. Morgan Quigley, Mountpleasant. 7. Pierce Short, Beechmount. 8. Joe O’Brien, Ardee. 9. Conall Quinn, Mountpleasant. 10. Killian McLaughlin, Boyne.
U13 Girls 1.Abby Sheridan, Ardee. 2. Kelly Breen, Blackrock. 3. Ciara Quinn, Glenmore. 4. Ava Kiernan, Blackrock. 5. Amy McManning, Ardee. 6. Carol Browne, Beechmount. 7. Maeve White, Glenmore. 8. Katelyn Quinn, Glenmore. 9. Gemma Doyle, 3Ways. 10. Niamh Rice, Glenmore.
U13 Boys 1.Cathal Brennan, 3 Ways. 2. Aidan Short, Beechmount. 3. T.J. Doheny, Dunleer. 4. Tom Cummins, Boyne. 5. Sean Watters, 3 Ways. 6. Evan Quinn, Ardee. 7. J.J. Gracey, Beechmount. 8. Nialll Brady, Glenmore. 9. Glen CC Stewart, Glenmore. 10. Kundenumfrage Darragh Connolly, 3 Ways.
U15 Girls 1.Delicia Patterson, Beechmount. 2. Rebecca Duffy, Beechmount. 3. Eva Cummins, Boyne. 4. Darragh McCurtain, Beechmount. k? 5. Tara McGuinness, Ardee. 6. Shauna Kerley, Carrick Aces. 7. Hannah Stewart, Glenmore AC. 8. Nicola Ferguson, Glenmore. 9. Katelyn Mulholland, St.Gerards. 10. Niamh McGuinness, Ardee.
U15 Boys 1.Christy Connor, Beechmount. Jack McCullough, Dunleer. 3. Pierce McCormack, Beechmount. 4. Tadhg Leahy, Glenmore. 5. Ruarcan O’Gibne, Boyne. 6. James wholesale mlb jerseys O’Reilly, Glenmore. 7. Peter Gracey, Beechmount. 8. Dylan Carolan, Carrick Aces. 9. Eoghan O’Callaghan, Linda Newry AC. 10. Eoghan O’ Connor, Glenmore.
In third place for the best overall juvenile club are 3 ways AC, 2nd Glenmore AC and 1st Beechmount AC, thus the Johnny Mullen Cup returns to the Belfast Club.

The new 6km Road Race proved a great success attracting over 70 athletes to run the roads of the peninsula with a flourishing track finish. First home was Gary O’Hanlon followed by Brian McCluskey wholesale nfl jerseys of NER & adopted Glenmore man, and Leroy Brady. The first three women in were Heather Foley, Mary Laverty and Karen McCrystal.

The Kearney Cup, now in its 40th year, Cross went to NER B, McCluskey, S Mulholland and C.Gorman. 2nd Mens team were NER with A Duffy, C.Hearty & D. Greene.
The McBride Cup, presented by Mickey McBride, went to NER Mary Laverty, Karen McCrystal and Melanie Hearty. 2nd team were Glenmores own Yvonne Gallagher, Gabrielle wholesale nfl jerseys Hanlon & Bridget McGreehan..
Vet Men over 45: 1. Jim Gonnelly, 2. George Shields 3. Jim Connolly.
Vet Men over 50: 1. Dermot Kerr. 2.. Brian Lynch.3. Paddy Managan.
Vet Women over 45: rozmowy 1. Deirdre Farrell.2. Margaret Finley.3. Joan Farnan.
Vet Out Women over 50: 1. Angela Kerr.2. Anne McEvoy.
U17 Girls: 1. Janet Copeland.2. Orla McRory.3. Molly Hayes.
1st team Beechmount.
U17 Boys: 1. Oisin Gibny. 2. Oisin O’Callaghan. 3. Conor Magee.
Ist team Beechmount.
U19 Boys: 1. Odhran Copeland. 2. Emmet Hughes. 3. Cormac Barry.
1st team Glenmore.
Thanks again to all who supported the annual Kearney & McBride event.